Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Lam

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Lam

5 out of 5 (99 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of OHEMGEE827

OHEMGEE827

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was introduced by a friend who knew I was shopping for an insurance company with better rates. I called John and was able to connect with him right away (not like my previous agent who practically ghosted me). I explained to him what I was looking for and the coverage. John walked me thru step by step verbally and via texts. It turned out my previous insurance was overcharging me and with John’s help, I saved $300! Thanks John for your help. If you’re looking for an agent who knows what they’re doing and is on your side, call John! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Profile photo of mike win

mike win

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you John Lam! He’s always great to work with. He helped me with my life insurance. I have my mortgage, auto and now life insurance with State Farm. My car needed a tow and he helped me get reimbursed for the tow service. He’s very honest. I would recommend my friends and family to him."
Profile photo of Brianna Sanchez

Brianna Sanchez

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you John for all your help im a super happy customer great customer service and super fast service!"
Profile photo of Anthony Orta

Anthony Orta

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service and good rates"
Profile photo of Brianna Piedra

Brianna Piedra

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you John& Team I happily switch to State Farm today highly recommend switching over they have great communication and fast service with great customer service skills!"
Profile photo of wen chen

wen chen

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"good service"
Profile photo of Kevin Mendoza

Kevin Mendoza

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Helped out a lot in explaining the policies."
Profile photo of Crystal O

Crystal O

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you John for helping me with my Auto and Home Insurance. Great Customer Service and very helpful I highly recommend Switching with John Lam State Farm"
Profile photo of Dessirae Orta

Dessirae Orta

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance I have been with they are extremely helpful the people there are so kind and have patience. The inside is beautiful and extremely clean such a positive environment the owner John Lam Is very kind and has such a great attitude I would recommend joining."
Profile photo of Carolina Orta

Carolina Orta

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"hi everyone I recently went with John lam for car insurance. he is very helpful and patient with a positive attitude. this was my first car insurance and for my first time they did very well. definitely recommend coming"
Profile photo of Regina Moreno

Regina Moreno

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to get a quote and John was very helpful and knowledgeable. John thank you for your time and patience and for answering all my questions"
Profile photo of Jimmy Piedra

Jimmy Piedra

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great employees, John was very helpful on helping get insurance for my home and car, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Albert Avina

Albert Avina

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has helped me with my insurance and my life Insurance he goes into details with your policy thanks john lam for your help"
Profile photo of Joanna Tieu

Joanna Tieu

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Life insurance is a hard conversation to have & John Lam made it very easy to understand. He customized some things for myself and my one year old son. His office is not like any other insurance office very modern and also very classy. John was available in the evenings and also on the weekends for appointments. If you want to protect your family, you have to come see or talk to John and his team. I am so thankful for all the help they provided !"
Profile photo of Kit Siu

Kit Siu

December 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and very detailed with explanations. Friendly staff."
Profile photo of Debra Garcia-DeMello

Debra Garcia-DeMello

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"John Lam - State Farm is always available to answer all of my questions/concerns. Team member, Chris Lam, responds to my calls and email expeditiously. Chris is so nice and great to work with if I have a question. John was able to bundle all of my insurance needs to save me money. John checks in with me to see if life circumstances have changed. Thank you John, Chris and the entire team!!! 😊👍"
Profile photo of Brandon Chen

Brandon Chen

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, fast response times! John got me started on life insurance and helped with my family’s auto insurance as well!"
Profile photo of Greg Shier

Greg Shier

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"John Lam has been our State Farm agent for several years. We have always found John and his staff friendly, professional, responsive and knowledgeable. We have had State Farm insurance for many years and never had a problem on a claim."
Profile photo of robert ortiz

robert ortiz

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended for anyone looking for the best rates on commercial auto insurance. I will recommended him to everyone i know. Thank you John"
Profile photo of Amada Fitzpatrick

Amada Fitzpatrick

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"A couple of weeks ago, I locked myself out of car and my insurance car was inside as well, I reached out to Chris Lam at with State Farm and he gave me my policy information and arranged for the road side service to come to close the gap. Thanks Chris."
Profile photo of Ricardo Flores

Ricardo Flores

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team are consistent with their communication. John is extremely responsive, and this characteristic has positively impacted my decision-making bringing peace of mind around my insurance needs and adding confidence to my financial situation. Thank you John and great Job!"
Profile photo of Sharon Raymondi

Sharon Raymondi

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"John & his team are the best! There is no one else I would trust for my insurance needs. They are knowledgeable & caring. I’m so glad I found them. They helped me with car insurance, renters, and life. I feel a lot better knowing I’m protected. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jorge Garcia

Jorge Garcia

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service highly recommended"
Profile photo of sharon Sheng

sharon Sheng

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is the best agent I ever met. He explained the coverage to me patiently and helped me to choose right coverage. I will recommend him to everyone I know"
Profile photo of Luxury Detailing559

Luxury Detailing559

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was able to group my 2 cars, trailer, truck and commercial sprinter under one policy with 5xs the coverage I had before. The 5$ difference is well worth it for 5xs the coverage. Definitely recommend him to others."